Enrique Perez Morente
Ref# PA2042

About Me
My name is Enrique Perez Morente. I'm a 9-year-old.

My birthday is
January 5, 2015.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

First, thank you so much for taking the time to read my information. I am Enrique, and I hope you are doing well. I live with my mother and youngest sister, Yenifer. We attend the Catholic Church every Monday. We are glad because we have received many blessings and have heard God’s news at the feeding program. A teacher of the evangelism team shared the gospel with my mother, and she provided this information for you. My mother is Maria Morente, and she is 25 years old. Since my father abandoned our family, she has struggled as a farmer and day laborer to get ahead. Besides that, she cuts coffee beans from October to January at the coast to get extra income. She takes us with her when she travels there.

Unfortunately, she does not earn enough to support our bills and buy clothes, shoes, and food. Despite our economic situation, we try to survive by raising sheep to sell, and we grow corn for our consumption. Thankfully, my whole family and I are healthy. I am eight years old, and I would like to make a living as a driver when I am older. Until it comes true, I am doing my best as a second grader. I prefer to receive face-to-face classes because it helps me to learn more. My favorite holiday is Christmas because I enjoy burning firecrackers. I love drinking lemonade and playing soccer. I had my birthday in January; what I love the most is that my family prays for me. This is all for now, but it was a privilege to tell you a little about my life. I hope to hear from you someday.

Sincerely yours,

Enrique Perez Morente

Translated by: Hillary Popol / AAC Secretary / Antigua Guatemala