Brian Maxhari
Ref# PG0134

About Me
My name is Brian Maxhari. I'm a 7-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
February 4, 2014.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pogradec

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Brian Maxhari. I am 7 years old and my birthday is on February 4th. I have problems with hearing and as a result, I can’t speak properly and have difficulties to communicate. My favorite color is red and my future dream is to be a doctor. I will attend at the end of September the first grade at school. I have already received the books from the teachers in school and my parents have bought to me the school supplies so that I can have a good start. I will offer my best to study, even that it will be a challenge for me, since I can’t hear and speak well. Because of the pandemic, we are going to respect the distancing during this school year and have to keep masks, but I am happy that we are going to take the lessons physically and not online. I have spent the summer playing together with my friends and swimming in the lake. We are lucky that we live in Pogradec and have this opportunity. I enjoy swimming when my father has time to come and bring me to the lake. My friends and I play simple games such as hide and seek, run races, riding bicycles, etc. Walks are traditional in our town and my parents I get together to walk by the lake during the evenings. I always do my best to help my parents at home with all that I can offer to do for them. My family and I live in Bucimas, very close to the town of Pogradec. My father’s name is Myfit and my mother’s name is Erjola. I have a brother and his name is Bjori. He is at present 5 years old. Bjori is also registered in the programme of Adopt a Child. My father has a small business. He has a shop and sells groceries and other items as school supplies and other. With this business, he is able to provide mostly all that we need and we are not considered as poor. My mother works together with my father in the shop, when he rests or when he goes to get staff for the shop to sell, she goes to sell in the shop. My mother is also staying very close to me and my brother and she helps us to study at school. My mother is also doing all the housekeeping. I am happy that I am registered in the sponsorship programme and am receiving help in food because we are needy. I am also happy that while I attend the church service and the Bible classes. I am learning from the Word of God about the Lord. Thank you for your care to me. God bless you! The Living Water Adopt a Child church in Pogradec is helping the children in need through the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child. The church has meetings for the children, youth and adults three days a week. On Monday we have the men’s meeting and on Thursday, the ladies’ meeting. The youth meeting is on Saturdays and in the same day, we have the church service and the Bible classes for the children. The children receive every six weeks a package containing food as pasta, rice, sugar, oil, etc. In their need for food this is a great help to the children and their families. We are thankful to each of the sponsors for the great support they provide for the children in the church of Pogradec. God bless you in abondance.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania