Sara Belegu
Ref# KD0541

About Me
My name is Sara Belegu. I'm a 14-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
October 31, 2006.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Kotodesh

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Sara Belegu. I am 14 years old and my birthday is on October 31st. I am doing well and in good health. I will start the ninth grade at school on September and am very excited to return to school after the long summer break we passed. Because of the pandemic, we are going to respect the distancing during this school year and have to keep masks, but I am happy that we are going to take the lessons physically and not online. My future dream is to be a Police and in order for me to accomplish my future dream, I know that I have to study well at school. The subjects that I enjoy to study the most at school are biology and literature. I have spent the summer break that we take from school at home. During the whole summer, I have been close to my mother and have helped her with the cleaning and cooking at home as well as with the gardening. I always find free time to meet with my friends during the day. When we meet, we usually speak and fellowship between us and at rare times choose to play volleyball. We don’t have here in the village youth activities going so that we can be part off and I am very happy that I can join the sponsorship programme and participate in the activities they organize for the youth of the church. During the past summer, I was happy to participate in the summer camp that the church organized for the teens in Kotodesh.

My family and I live in Rajca. This village is far from Kotodesh, but I have the possibility to go to the church there as well as to the other activities we have during the week. I have five persons in my family. My father’s name is Lavdim and my mother’s name is Enkeleda. I have a brother and a sister. My brother’s name is Klaudio and my sister’s name is Enkeleda. Klaudio, my brother is 13 years old and Klevisa is eight years old. They are both at school and are also registered in the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child. We are happy that we benefit help and care from the programme because the welfare of our family is very poor. We have a very small portion of land in the village and my parents are planting vegetables for us to consume. At present, we are collecting the last vegetables from the garden. Around our garden we have also got a few fruit trees and with these fruits, my mother makes jam or juice that we consume. My parents have decided to keep no animals because they need lots of food provision and we have only a small portion of land. My father is challenged to emigrate and work for six months in Greece in order to provide for our living. We miss him when he is working away from home, but we are thankful that he is providing for us what we need the most.

The Living Water Adopt a Child church in Kotodesh has activities at the program center dedicated to the children, youth and adults. The children and teens who are registered at the programme take Bible classes and afterwards they stay a bit longer to play football, volleyball and to fellowship between each other. Once in a while they gather during the afternoons to watch a Christian movie. Another Bible study is also going on for the ladies of the church during the week. The church of Kotodesh meets for their service every Saturday. Once a month, the children in our programme receive a food package containing groceries. These food items have been tremendous blessings to the children and families alike. Every family is facing hardships financially and remains in need for more food in their homes. Living Water Adopt a Child had brought a lot of help to these communities spiritually and physically and in the same time. We are thankful to you for all your care and support to these children. God bless you abundantly!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania