Rigels Elezi
Ref# PG0071

About Me
My name is Rigels Elezi. I'm a 9-year-old.

My birthday is
October 18, 2011.
Sponsorship Type


Attends Program


Program Country


My Story

Hello! My name is Rigels Elezi. I am a 9 years old boy and my birthday is on October 18th.  I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is black. I pick this color in the sort outfits I dress while I attend school. My future dream is to be a doctor.  I attend the 3rd grade at school and am doing well with the lessons. I try my best to study well even that I don’t have good conditions in my home to study. My favorite subject at school is English. Our town has many tourists and visitors during the summer season and speaking English for me is an open door to work in the future as a tour guide. Because of the Pandemic rules when we are outside our homes and while we take our lessons at school we need to wear masks and respect the distancing.  I am happy that we don’t have a lock down and can take the lessons at school. It was very hard to do school online. After school, I like to get together with my friends and play for a while. We don’t get too far from home to play and usually, as boys, we enjoy playing football. On a nice weather my friends and I like to have a short distance walk by the lake, especially during the weekends.  I offer myself to help my mother with the shopping when she needs something quick while she is doing the cooking.

My family and I live in Pogradec. My father’s name is Kujtim and my mother’s name is Miranda. I have a 10 years old sister whose name is Klaudja. She is also attending school and is registered in the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child. We both go to church on Sundays and benefit help from the programme. My father, same as the majority of the men who live in our town is jobless and we face poverty as family.  He has emigrated from time to time to work in Greece for a season of two within the year as hired in this country. At times he works in construction and at other times in agriculture. We are happy that he can provide for us a bit of income but yet, we are very poor because he doesn’t fully support our needs for living. My mother is jobless as well. She does the housekeeping and cares to cook and clean for us. The government is giving to my parents a small amount that is considered as social assistance because both my parents are jobless, but this amount is as small as it can only be used to cover the bills for electricity and water. My father is working in black when he is not emigrating. He gets to work here to unload a truck for a groceries store or for a bread factory. The Living Water Adopt a Child started to register the children in the new programme of Pogradec. The children who are part of the program frequent the Bible classes on Sundays. The church in Pogradec has besides the Sunday services a Bible study for the ladies on Thursdays. All the children who are part of the programme are benefiting help spiritually and physically. Every month they receive a package that contains groceries that are so needed, especially during the pandemic we are going through. Thank you for carrying for the children who are in the most need to be feed physically and eager to receive Bible lessons. God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania