Feride Hysa
Ref# WKA0007

About Me
My name is Feride Hysa. I'm a 60-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
July 10, 1960.
Sponsorship Type

Widow/Widower

Attends Program

Katjel

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Feride Hysa. I am 60 years old and my birthday is on July 10th. My husband died 23 years ago and since then I am living alone as a widow. I live in a new house in Katjel which offers appropriate living conditions. Speaking about my health, I am suffering from high blood pressure and diabetes.

I live by myself and I take care of myself. In the past, I had a job in agriculture. Now I am retired and receive a small village pension. 

In front of my house, I have planted a vegetable garden, and I grow vegetables like beens, onions, peppers, cucumbers, tomatoes etc. for my own consumption. During the last months I gathered the vegetables from the garden and I preserve them in jars so that I can consume them during the winter. I don’t sell anything. I also don’t have any livestock because it takes a lot of effort to care for them and provide the needed feed stock.

I have a son, who is emigrating and goes for 10 months to Greece. There he does different jobs to support himself and his family. This income means a lot for his family in Albania.

Now because of the pandemic the feeding program is closed, but usually I bring my grandchildren to the program. 

I am very thankful to the Adopt a Child sponsorship program and to the church in Katjel for their help. I have received a food bag containing groceries as oil, flour, rice, etc. This food bag we receive monthly is a big help for us. I am thankful to you for your support and care for me. God bless you!

Christiane Noetzoldt

Adopt A Child Albania