Joel Spaho
Ref# KD0530

About Me
My name is Joel Spaho. I'm 3 years old.

My birthday is
July 7, 2017.
Sponsorship Type


Attends Program


Program Country


My Story

Hello! My name is Joel Spaho. I am a 3 years old boy and my birthday is on July 7th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My future dream is to study well and be doctor. My favorite color is red and my favorite game is football. When I grow up, I like to play in competitions. I will start to attend the kindergarten on September and there I will meet with my friends. This will be for me a new experience and I can’t wait to attend it and learn new things from our teacher as poems by heart or songs. She will tell to us beautiful stories and will teach to us about reading and writing. My parents have bought to me the kindergarten uniform, the bad and the set of colored pencils and notebooks. At present the weather is nice and I like to get together with my cousins and friends to play outside. Our games are simple as hide and seek, running to catch one another, etc. During the time that I am inside my home

My family and I live in Kotodesh. My father’s name is Zenel and my mother’s name is Enxhi. I am the only child in my family. My family owns land, same as all families in my village.

 My father and mother are both constantly working in our vegetable garden and we are now consuming fresh vegetables as beans, tomatoes, peppers. Around our garden we have got a few fruits trees and the ladies in our home are making composts of fruits and preserve it in jars for us. The land is not very beneficial for us because it needs machines to do the working and other pesticides to insure its flourishing and my parents can’t offer to pay this job to be done. All the work in the land is done by hand. My father tries to emigrate from time to time in Macedonia or Greece to work there and at times he works in construction and at other times in agriculture. Emigration is the only secure way for him to earn for his living and provide for our family. I am very thankful to the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child for their big help and support to me as they are delivering to me a beg with groceries every month that contains oil, sugar, rice, flour, etc. I will start to frequent the programme on September in the same time that I will attend the kindergarten. My mother will come along with me at the program to care for me.Thank you for your care. God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania