Artenisa Golemi
Ref# KD0529

About Me
My name is Artenisa Golemi. I'm 3 years old.

My birthday is
June 22, 2017.
Sponsorship Type


Attends Program


Program Country


My Story

Hello! My name is Artenisa Golemi. I am a 3 years old girl and my birthday is on June 22nd.  I am doing well and enjoy good health. My future dream is to study well and be doctor. My favorite color is pink and my favorite thing to do to spend the free time is playing with dolls.  I will start to attend the kindergarten on September and there I will meet with my friends. This will be for me a new experience and I can’t wait to attend it and learn new things from our teacher as poems by heart or songs. She will tell to us beautiful stories and will teach to us about reading and writing. At present the weather is nice and I like to get together with my cousins and friends to play outside. Our games are simple as hide and seek, running to catch one another, jumping with ropes, etc. During the time that I am inside my home, I like to play with a few dolls that I have got or watch cartoons on the TV. I also like to paint and color.

My family and I live in Kotodesh. My father’s name is Blerim and my mother’s name is Klodjana. I am the only child in my family. My father works as a shepherd for the flock of some people of our village who pay him to care for their goats. He brings the goats to pastures from morning till night but what he receives is too less. My family owns land, same as all families in my village.

 My father and mother are both constantly working in our vegetable garden and we are now consuming fresh vegetables as beans, tomatoes, peppers. Around our garden we have got a few fruits trees and the ladies in our home are making composts of fruits and preserve it in jars for us. The land is not very beneficial for us because it needs machines to do the working and other pesticides to insure its flourishing and my parents can’t offer to pay this job to be done. All the work in the land is done by hand. We are at present living in poverty and I am very thankful to the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child for their big help and support to me as they are delivering to me a beg with groceries every month. I will start to frequent the programme on September in the same time that I will attend the kindergarten.

Thank you for your care. God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania