Cristian Eduardo


Gender Male
Birth Date Sep 30, 2012
Age 7 years old
Sponsorship Type
Child
Attends Program
Chixocol
Program Country
Guatemala

Biography

Chixocol is a very small village nestled in a mountain valley in the state of Quiché, Guatemala.  Life in this state is very difficult and somewhat isolated from the outside world.  Most families live in one-room adobe houses with dirt floors and a small attached kitchen.  The extremely poor live in houses made of corn stalks.  In the past few years electricity and water has become available to most people in the area - however, indoor plumbing is very rare.  Most of the families are farmers or shepherds and live off the fruits of their labors.  Public education is available for those who can afford it and consider it of value.  Life in Quiché is always a challenge.

Hello, my name is Crisitan Eduardo Velasquez Velasquez.  I was born on September 30, 2012.  I am a healthy child, and I walk about 20 minutes to get to the feeding program.  I have one brother and two sisters.  We own the house in which we live.  It is made of patched adobe with a tile roof and a cement floor.  We have water and electricity.  My mother’s name is Luisa and she takes care of our home.  My father’s name is Miguel and he buys and sells cattle.  We have domestic animals such as cows, goats, hens, turkeys and a cat.  I am in kindergarten, and in my free time, I like to play ball and watch television.  My favorite color is blue and my favorite animal is the cat.  The foods that I like best are papaya and watermelon.  My family attends a Catholic church.

With much love and many blessings,

Cristian Eduardo Velasquez Velasquez

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/ AAC Missionary

Sponsorship Options

Recurring

£18.00

£216.00

£72.00

£20.00