Santa Barrera Barrera
Ref# CH4260

About Me
My name is Santa Barrera Barrera. I'm a 14-year-old.

My birthday is
October 26, 2009.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

This is Santa Barrera Barrera, and I am writing this to update my 2023 information. First, I will tell you about my family. Currently, we are attending a Methodist Church on Monday, and we are assured of our Salvation. We raise hens, ducks and turkeys for selling. We also grow corn, black beans, “guisquiles”, bananas, oranges and peaches, but they are for our consumption. We are a humble family, and our greatest needs are groceries and soap. My father’s name is Jose. He is 58 years old, and I want to ask you to pray for him because he is suffering from knee pain. He has not visited a doctor nor is taking medicine due to our low resources. He works as a mason’s helper to cover our needs. My mother’s name is Sabina, and she is 50 years old. She works hard at home and takes care of us.

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 14 years old, and I am healthy. I was in 6th grade this year, and I learned more and had a lot of fun since classes were face-to-face. It was difficult for my father to cover my school expenses, but he did his best. I want to become a cook when I am older. My favorite celebration is Christmas because we visit our relatives and prepare a special lunch. I enjoy my birthday because my family buys me a cake and gives me a present. I prefer basketball as a sport, and I love drinking strawberry shakes. I want to improve my Spanish since I speak Quiche dialect as my first language. Living Water is very important in my life, and I have seen God’s love through it. I say goodbye to you for now hoping to have news from you soon.

With much love

Santa Barrera Barrera

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala