Angy Marbella


Gender Female
Birth Date Aug 31, 2009
Age 10 years old
Sponsorship Type
Child
Attends Program
Nueva Esperanza
Program Country
Guatemala

Biography

Zone 5, where your child lives, is located in a slum area of Guatemala City.  An extremely poor area, our program is squeezed in among the shanty dwellings built over an old city dump. Many houses in this area are without toilets or running water and are assembled with scrap wood, sheet metal, and cardboard. Zone 5 is considered one of the most dangerous areas of Guatemala City. It is controlled by gangs and drug pushers.  Robberies and murders are common in this area.  Public education is available - however, many cannot afford it.  Life in Zone 5 is very difficult. This child lives on top of an old rubbish dump in Zone 5 of Guatemala City.

Hello, my name is Angy Marbella Martinez Vasquez.  I was born on August 31, 2009 and I am ten years old.  I am a healthy child.  I have one brother.  We own the house in which we live.  We have one room that is in the basement.  It is made of cement block with a granite floor.  We have water and electricity.  My mother’s name is Carol and she is a vendor selling all different types of merchandise.  I am studying in a school called “Republic of China”.  About a year ago, my father passed away.  This has been very hard on my family.  Because of this situation, we had into move into this small room in the basement and offer another room for rent in order to help with the expenses.  I am in 3rd grade.  My favorite colors are pink and purple and my favorite animal is the panda bear.  The food that I like best is french fries.  In my free time, I like to play dolls and ball, ride a bicycle or go skating.  My family attends a Christian church.

With much love and many blessings,

Angy Marbella Martinez Vasquez

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary

Sponsorship Options

Recurring

£18.00

£216.00

£72.00

£20.00