Byron Ronaldo Us Garcia
Ref# TU2543

About Me
My name is Byron Ronaldo Us Garcia. I'm a 17-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
May 30, 2005.
Attends Program

Tunajá

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! It is a pleasure to greet you through this letter. My name is Byron Ronaldo Us Garcia, and I am now 16 years old. Currently, I work as a mason’s helper and also as a day laborer. I use what I earn to cover my own expenses and help my family a little. My father works as a farmer for others. At home, he has his own crops while my mother stays at home taking care of us and doing her chores. She earns a little money by weaving and raising domestic animals for selling. Thank God, the arrival of the pandemic did not affect us, and in spite of the hard situation, my father did other odd jobs to earn some money. We are so grateful to Living Water for providing groceries to share as a family. We have seen God´s faithfulness because we have health, enough food and the privilege to have work. It was a great blessing because we were able to save money. Thank you and LW Staff for making all of this possible and for supporting so many families. We are healthy and ask God to continue keeping our family safe from the virus. We are members the Catholic Church on Wednesday. Let me tell you my mother provided this information by phone because they cannot meet with families as they used to do. We pray God pours out many blessings upon you.

Hugs with much love,

Byron Ronaldo Us Garcia

Translated by AAC Secretary/ Lucia Gravez