Jose Pedro Jimon Garcia
Ref# PA1392

About Me
My name is Jose Pedro Jimon Garcia. I'm a 14-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
July 6, 2007.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pasojoc

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I am glad to write you in this opportunity hoping you are well along with your family. Please let me share a little about me with you. My name is Jose Pedro Jimon Garcia, and I am 14 years old. I feel so happy because it is my last year of Primary school, and I am doing my best effort to pass it. I am in sixth grade. I receive my classes in person on Monday and Wednesday for two hours. This day I submit my homework. I feel better studying at home because I have more time to do my homework. I occupy my free time helping my mother with housework. My father earns a living as a farmer while my mother spends time taking care of us, and she likes to raise domestic animals for selling. This time of the pandemic has been difficult, but thank God, we have had some days of work which helped us to cover our basic necessities. God has been faithful to our family by sending groceries through Living Water. It was a great blessing for everyone in my family. We are grateful to God for our health and life. Thanks to Him, none of us has gotten sick from this disease. My family are members of the Catholic Church, and we take time to attend on Mondays. LW team contacted my mother by phone because they cannot meet with families respecting the government restrictions in order to keep them safe. I pray God protects you and pours out many blessings upon every one of you for supporting many families in spite of the situation that we are living in.

Many blessings,

Jose Pedro Jimon Garcia

Translated by AAC Secretary/Lucia Gravez