Keryl Aaron


Gender Male
Birth Date Jun 21, 2003
Age 16 years old
Sponsorship Type
Child
Attends Program
Nueva Esperanza
Program Country
Guatemala

Biography

Hello! I send you a cordial greeting and I hope you are in good health together with your loved ones. I want to share with you a little about my family and me. I live with my mother and my brothers. Thank God, we all are in good health. My mother is still a helper in the feeding program. My older brother studies and works at the same time because he helps my mother with the home expenses. My other brother attends school. Thank God, we all are in good health. Sadly, my father abandoned us many years ago. I am in my first year of my professional career to become a ¨Bachillerato en Diseño Grafico¨ (it is a training in graphic design and it lasts two years). We do different activities at school.  This career consists of transferring images with a message for other people and other interesting things. Thank God, I am doing well and I do not work because I dedicate my time to my studies.

I spend happy times with my family. The saddest time for me was when my father abandoned us because I felt so sad. On our birthdays we have a get together, and we eat pizza, cake, and ¨tostadas¨ (handmade snack). I had a school excursion and we went to Lake Amatitlan and had a lot of fun. My desire is to continue with my studies and graduate because I want to be a good professional. In the future, I would like to work and help my family economically. I like to play soccer with my friends and my brothers. We attend a Church and I help the dance teacher. I like to attend church because I like the preaching. Thank God, we pray when we have difficult situations knowing that Jesus is with us. I ask for your prayers for my family and me. May God bless you and take care of you! I send you a strong hug. I say goodbye to you for now.

With much love and many blessings,

Keryl Aaron Mayen Ramon

Translated by: Esther Hernandez/AAC Secretary/Antigua     

Sponsorship Options

Recurring

£18.00

£216.00

£72.00

£20.00