Kevin Edmilson Morales Popol
Ref# DU1688

About Me
My name is Kevin Edmilson Morales Popol. I'm a 16-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
February 8, 2006.
Attends Program

Dueñas

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! I feel so happy to write you this letter hoping you are in good health. My name is Kevin Edmilson Morales Popol, and I am sixteen years old. I am not studying because I decided to start to work. Now, I am working in a plant nursery from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm, and I contribute with the home expenses. I missed attending the feeding program and the food, but fortunately, the program is open again, and I take about ten minutes to attend it. Unfortunately, my father does not live with us because he separated from my mother some years ago. We visit him in my grandmother´s house, but he does not help us economically. My mother takes care of us and supplies our needs by working in a tortillas business. She works from 11:00 am to 2:00 pm. We enjoy watching TV as a family.

We celebrate Christmas at home in this pandemic time, and we share a delicious food. We do not attend a church, but we hope to do it someday because the evangelism teacher encouraged us to seek God. We live in a rented house which is made of concrete block, tin sheet roof and concrete floor. We have one room, and we cook outside. We have running water and electricity. We pray to God so that he can provide our needs. Thank God, we all are in good health. Fortunately, the pandemic has not affected us economically. We are so grateful to Living Water because we received groceries and it was a great help for us. I want you to know that I personally gave this information about me. I send you many hugs.

In Jesus name,

Kevin Edmilson Morales Popol

Translated by: Esther Hernández, AAC Secretary/Antigua