Heidy Mishel Ramos Ordonez
Ref# TU2920

About Me
My name is Heidy Mishel Ramos Ordonez. I'm a 11-year-old.

My birthday is
November 7, 2012.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! This is Heidy Mishel Ramos Ordonez, and I am writing this to update my 2023 information. First, I will tell you about my family. We are still members of Prince of Peace Church, and we attend the mass on Tuesday and Sunday. We are assured of our salvation. We raise hens for selling, and we grow bananas, loquats and lemons for our consumption; we do not have enough space to sow corn and black beans. We are a humble family, and our greatest needs are groceries and clothes; we also have to change our tin sheet walls because they are damaged. My father’s name is Juan. He is 36 years old, and he is in good health. He works as a mason or farmer to support the family. My mother’s name is Encarnacion. She is 33 years old, and she is in good health too. She works hard at home and takes care of us.

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 11 years old, and I am healthy. I am in 4th grade, and I am happy to attend face-to-face classes because I have more fun at school. It has been difficult for my parents to cover my school supplies since my mother does not have a stable job. I want to become a weaver when I am older. I would like to learn English language in the future. My favorite celebration is Christmas because we prepare a delicious lunch and light fireworks. I enjoy sharing a cake on my birthday. I prefer soccer as a sport, and I love drinking banana shakes. Living Water and you are very important in my life because I receive food and medicine for free. I hope to hear from you soon.

With much love

Heidy Mishel Ramos Ordonez

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala