Abel Armando Cruz Grave
Ref# PT0130

About Me
My name is Abel Armando Cruz Grave. I'm a 9-year-old.

My birthday is
September 26, 2014.
Attends Program

Pasojoc III

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

It is a wonderful day to say hello to you; God bless you! Fortunately, my family and I continue attending Prince of Peace Church, and we go on Mondays. We have already accepted Jesus in our hearts, but we thank the LW team for being worried about our salvation. My father is Miguel, and he is 52 years old. He makes a living by working as a day laborer, and he also goes to cut sugar cane for 6 months. My mother is Catarina, and she is 48 years old. She works hard at home and raises hens and turkeys. We grow corn and black beans for our consumption. Thankfully, I am healthy and so is my family.

This is Abel Armando Cruz Grave. I am 8 years old, and I will turn 9 in September. I am second-grade student; I like to go to school because I can play with my classmates. I appreciate the effort my parents make to support me at school. My wish is to become a teacher, and I think it is a good profession. My native language is Quiche dialect, and I would like to learn to speak Spanish because I would like to communicate better with other people. I like to celebrate the New Year with my family, and we have the custom of eating “tamales” (a typical dish) which are delicious. Something I love on my birthday is that my parents give me a present; they make me feel so special. I love drinking “Incaparina” (it is a hot drink) which is my favorite drink. Cycling is very exciting, and it is the sport I like the most. Being part of the feeding program is a great blessing for me because I receive tasty meals, and it is a big help to my family. The greatest needs are groceries and corn. Take care. Many blessings!

Hugs with much love,

Abel Armando Cruz Grave

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua Guatemala