Maximiliano Emanuel Panjoj Mucia
Ref# CH3791

About Me
My name is Maximiliano Emanuel Panjoj Mucia. I'm a 10-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
July 5, 2012.
Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello Sponsor! How are you? I hope you are in good health together with your loved ones. My name is Maximiliano Emanuel Panjoj Mucia. I am nine years old. I have no siblings. My mother lives with me. My mother cleans houses for a living and supports the family economically. My father abandoned us many years ago. To spend time with family we eat a snack together in the afternoon. We did not celebrate Christmas because of the doctrine of our church and also for a lack of resources. I live in a humble home in Chixocol. My house is located about a 15-minute microbus ride from the feeding program. The house is rented. There are 3 rooms and a separate kitchen. The house is made of adobe, the roof is made tin sheet, and the floor is made of dirt. We do not have running water and electricity. To see at night we use candles, and to obtain water we carry it from a neighbor’s house who gives it to us. The house is in good condition. Thank God my whole family is healthy. The pandemic affected our economy, but God still blessed us through Living Water Ministry. I am in third grade this year. I attend face-to-face classes two days out of the week. The pandemic has affected my learning because sometimes I did not understand the assignments. I attend Adventist Church which is 20 minutes away from my house. We were sad when the church closed due to the pandemic because we could no longer worship the way we could before. What I miss most from the feeding center is playing with my friends. Our greatest need is meals. Thank you for all your support. God bless you! The evangelism team is speaking to families in Quiche by phone call. They spoke to my mother to receive this information.

Kisses and hugs,

Maximiliano Emanuel Panjoj Mucia

Translated by: Kalyan Marroquin / Missionary Intern