Hamilton Antonio Ajqui
Ref# CH3720

About Me
My name is Hamilton Antonio Ajqui. I'm a 13-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
June 20, 2009.
Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

It is a great pleasure to send you many greetings and hugs. I am Hamilton Antonio Ajqui and I am eleven years old. I am in the fourth grade at school and I am receiving face-to-face classes every Monday and Wednesday. I go out to deliver my homework on the same days that I receive my classes. It has not been difficult for me to study because I am learning well. Sadly, my father passed away many years ago. My mother is a weaver and also sells hens in order to supply the family needs. My family was affected by the pandemic situation because there was not much work, but we could go ahead thanks to the groceries that we received from the school and from the feeding program.

Thank God, we have not lacked food and health. We are so thankful to Living Water for all the help that we have received because it was a great blessing and a great joy for all the family to receive the grocery bags. Fortunately, we are healthy and none of us have been sick from the covid-19 virus. I want to tell you that one of the AAC-team called my mother and she was the one who gave this update information about me; it was by phone due to the pandemic. We attend Methodist Church and we receive three hours of preaching every Monday and Friday. I say goodbye to you for now with much love.

Many blessings,

Hamilton Antonio Ajqui

Translated by: Esther Hernández, AAC Secretary/Antigua