Matea Simaj Tzoy
Ref# CC1276

About Me
My name is Matea Simaj Tzoy. I'm a 12-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
February 28, 2010.
Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

I am sending you many greetings from Guatemala hoping you are well. My name is Matea Simaj Tzoy, and I am 11 years old. I am in fifth grade this year. Even though many things have changed, I continue my studies at home most of the time. I only attend school on Mondays and Fridays. I submit my homework when I go to school. I did not have problems doing my homework because my teacher explains very well. My father usually works as a farmer, but he sometimes works as a mason’s helper in order to earn extra money and supply our needs while my mother stays at home taking care my siblings and me. She also spends time doing her chores at home. My father´s job was affected when the pandemic arrived, but Thank God, it was only for some months. Currently, he is working as normal. God has protected our family since none of us have been affected by the virus, and He has provided for our family through a grocery bag from Living Water which helped to cover our basic needs. We are so happy and grateful for the provision because it gives us hope since we sometimes do not have enough money, and it has come when we most needed it. My family attends the Catholic Church and we take time to attend a mass on Mondays and Fridays which lasts about one hour. My father provided this information by phone because LW staff cannot meet with families in order to help stop the spread of the virus. Thank you so much for sponsors and LW team that have been helped us during this time. Even without knowing us, they have supported the families and they are always aware of each one of us. God bless you for everything that you do for every family. May God continue keeping you well.

Special regards,

Matea Simaj Tzoy

Translated by AAC Secretary/Lucia Gravez