Vilma Calachij Garcia
Ref# CA1517

About Me
My name is Vilma Calachij Garcia. I'm 8 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
January 29, 2012.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Dear Sponsor,

Hello! I send you warm greetings and I hope you are doing well together with your loved ones. Thank God, my family and I are in good health. There are five children in the family, and four of us are part of the feeding program. My youngest brother is only two years old so he does not attend the program yet, but he will when he is older. I enjoy all the dishes that I receive at the program. I consider myself as a shy girl but I am sure that I will change in the future. I am not attending school and I hope to do it next year. I want to learn to write and read. I thank you for supporting Living Water because it is a great blessing for my family and me.

My family attends Assembly of God Church and it is located near my house. We have our services on Tuesday and Friday in the afternoons. I am learning to be responsible with my duties, but I take time to play with my little brother. My father no longer goes to work at the coast because he now has a stable job. He works for a man who has cattle and he is in charge of feeding them. My mother is a housewife and she raises some domestic animals. I help her to shepherd the sheep in the afternoons. I pray God multiplies back to you all you have done for Guatemalan children. I say goodbye to you for now hoping to have news from you soon.

With much love

Vilma Calachij Garcia

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/AAC Secretary