David Elias De La Cruz De Leon
Ref# CA1496

About Me
My name is David Elias De La Cruz De Leon. I'm 8 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
April 13, 2012.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! I send you many greetings and hugs. I hope you are in good health together with your loved ones. I want to share with you a little about my family and me. Thank God, I am well. I am so happy because I am attending school and I am in 1st grade.  I am learning how to write and read. I like to play soccer, marbles and tag. I live with my parents. My father works as a farmer and sometimes he works at other jobs. He went to the United States some time ago but was deported because he had alcohol problems. Now, he stopped drinking and he would like to return. My mother is a housewife and she takes care of us. My younger brother is Pedro and I like to play toy cars with him.

We raise some domestic animals and sell them when necessary. I have two dogs and they are very playful. The happiest time for me is Christmas because we have a family reunion and we prepare ¨tamales¨ (typical dish) and light firecrackers. I like to attend the feeding program because I receive delicious food and my favorite meal is chicken soup. My family and I attend Catholic Church, and I like to learn about God´s Word and sing praises. Thank you for supporting me through Living Water because it is a great blessing for me. May God bless you richly! I say goodbye to you for now.

With much love,

David Elias De La Cruz De Leon

Translated by: Esther Hernandez/AAC Secretary/Antigua