Pedro Calachij Gutierez
Ref# CA1458

About Me
My name is Pedro Calachij Gutierez. I'm 11 years old.

My birthday is
November 29, 2008.
Sponsorship Type


Attends Program


Program Country


My Story

Hello! Good morning. How are you? I send you special regards and I hope you are doing very well with your loved ones. I am so happy to tell you that fortunately. my family and I are very well. My father is a farmer, and he goes to cut sugar cane on the coast. My mother does the household chores and raises domestic animals to sell. We are three siblings and I am the only boy. This year I was in third grade at school.  I love to study and my favorite subject was mathematics. I loved to play marbles with my friends. My dream for the future is travel to the United States to work. I help my father to gather firewood. My favorite season of the year is Christmas because of the firecrackers and because we eat tamales (typical food). It is a cheerful time with my family. We attend Church of Christ. I love to attend the feeding program and my favorite food is fried chicken. Being part of the program has been a great blessing for me. Thank you very much for your love and economic support to me through Living Water.  I appreciate it with all my heart. Take care of yourself and I hope to hear from you soon. May God take care of you always!

Lots of hugs

Pedro Calachij Gutierez

A-A-C NOTE: This letter was written with the help of one of our evangelism teachers because your sponsored child does not know how to write very well yet.

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary /Antigua