Savina Bufi
Ref# PG0211

About Me
My name is Savina Bufi. I'm a 14-year-old.

My birthday is
March 6, 2009.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Savina Bufi. I am 13 years old and my birthday is on March 6th. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is black and my future dream is to study and become a doctor. I frequent the 8th grade elementary school and enjoy learning. My favorite subject at school is Math. Right after school, I get together with my friends and we spend a while to play or fellowship outside. Sometimes, my friends and I choose to walk by the lake and while we walk, we have lots of fun speaking to one another. When I return at home, I like to be a help to my mother when she does the cooking, cleaning and other things that needs to be done around the house. I spend my free time during the evenings reading my school books and outside school books that I borrow from my friends. During the weekends, we go to the town of Pogradec and do shopping. I enjoy going to the town and getting staff that I need and that I can’t buy here in our village, mainly new clothes or school supplies.  

My family and I live in Memelisht. This village is very close to Pogradec but still, we need to travel with minibuses to go to the town. My father has died and my mother got remarried. With my step father, she has other children so I have got siblings. I am receiving from the government a small amount, dedicated to children that have lost their father, but this amount is small and my stepfather is carrying for me and supplies my needs. My step father works as hired in different places and he does jobs as offered to him. He doesn’t have a constant job and he receives very low income therefore the welfare of my family is poor. My mother same as the other ladies who live in the village is jobless. She cleans the house, cooks, washes our clothes and does other things that are needed to be done around the house. 

I am very thankful to the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child for the help and care that I receive, while I frequent the Bible classes on Sundays together with my step father or mother. I receive a package of food every six weeks from the Adopt a Child programme and this package is a food provision for me and my whole family. God bless you richly!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

LW/Adopt a Child Albania