Amarisi Pura
Ref# RD0965

About Me
My name is Amarisi Pura. I'm a 4-year-old.

My birthday is
September 27, 2018.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Amarisi Pura. I am 3 years old and my birthday is on September 27th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is white. I like this color because I like snow and I have enjoyed playing in the snow during this year. We constantly have snow in our village during the season of winter. I attend the kindergarten regularly from morning till midday and there our teacher is teaching to us new things that we enjoy learning. After the lesson hour, we gather to draw and color, sing songs or tell poems by heart. We have got a few toys at the kindergarten and after the lesson hour, we start to play. During this season, the weather is nice and sunny so our teacher takes us out for walks and I enjoy walking together with my friends. I spend my afternoon at home and meet to play outside with them for a few hours. We play with ball, hide and seek as well as a few other games and enjoy our time outside. During the evenings, I usually sit and watch cartoons on the TV for a short while, but I also enjoy coloring the drawings that my mother and father do draw for me.

My family and I live in Low Rodokal. The people in this village deal with agriculture and raise animals to make the living. They provide food by planting in their land and they benefit out of raising animals. Usually the people who own land plant wheat and vegetables and they benefit milk and other sub products by keeping cows, sheep and goats. Around the lands, the people have fruit trees and when they are ready and have their fruits, the ladies collect them and make jam or juice out of plums, apples, grapes, cherries, etc. The land is in the mountain and doesn’t produce much for this reason the people of this area are in luck of food. The men of the village try to emigrate in Greece or in Northern Macedonia in order to work in these countries and provide what is the most needed in the families. I live with my father and mother and I have a sister. She is four years old. My father has emigrated from time to time to work in agriculture and working in emigration, he has provided mostly all that we need for the living. We are to live with a very small income because he works there only four three months. My mother besides working in the vegetable garden does all the housekeeping and takes care of things that are needed to be done at home such as washing, cleaning, cooking, etc. I am very happy that my sister and I got registered in the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child and we benefit help and care. My house is about an hour far from the church and usually my sister and I come together with my father or mother in the services. 

The church of Adopt a Child in Rodokal is meeting during Saturdays for the church service. The children are going to the centre for the Bible classes during two days within the week. After the Bible lessons, they spend a while to play outside. Every six weeks, each child registered in the programme receives a package that contains food. The children who are sponsored are receiving a free dental care offered to them. Thank you for supporting the children in our programmes and God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

LW/Adopt a Child Albania