Alkeo Rusi
Ref# PG0132

About Me
My name is Alkeo Rusi. I'm a 10-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
June 19, 2011.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pogradec

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Alkeo Rusi. I am 10 years old and my birthday is on June 19th. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is black. I like to wear sport outfits, shoes and jeans in this color because I think it goes with me. My future dream is to be a doctor. I will attend at the end of September the fifth grade at school. I have already received the books from the teachers in school and my parents have bought to me the school supplies so that I can have a good start. I enjoy learning and my favorite subject at school is Math. Schools were closed for the summer break from June and till September. I am very excited to return to school after the long summer break we passed. Because of the pandemic, we are going to respect the distancing during this school year and have to keep masks, but I am happy that we are going to take the lessons physically and not online. I have spent the summer playing together with my friends and swimming in the lake. We are lucky that we live in Pogradec and have this opportunity. I enjoy swimming when my father has time to come and bring me to the lake. My friends and I play football or other simple games such as hide and seek, run races, riding bicycles, etc.  Walks are traditional in our town and my parents my sister and I get together to walk by the lake during the evenings. I always do my best to help my parents at home with all that I can offer to do for them. I help my mother with the shopping and with other things that she requires from me to do for her. My family and I live in Verdova, very close to the town of Pogradec. My father’s name is Alket and my mother’s name is Migena. I have a sister. Her name is Ergita and at present she is 10 years old. We both frequent the same school and Ergita is also registered in the programme of Adopt a Child. My father is working in emigration. He is hired for three months in agriculture and with the income he receives, he provides for our family, but he is not working very much, only three months and the income he brings is very little. Even though, we are happy he is working and providing for our family through emigration because in our town the majority of the men are jobless. My mother is doing the housekeeping and she is not working. She is carrying for both of us while we do our school homework and study. I am happy that I am registered in the sponsorship programme and am receiving help in food because we are needy. I am also happy that while I attend the church service and the Bible classes. I am learning from the Word of God about the Lord. Thank you for your care to me. God bless you! The Living Water Adopt a Child church in Pogradec is helping the children in need through the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child. The church has meetings for the children, youth and adults three days a week. On Monday we have the men’s meeting and on Thursday, the ladies’ meeting. The youth meeting is on Saturdays and in the same day, we have the church service and the Bible classes for the children. The children receive every six weeks a package containing food as pasta, rice, sugar, oil, etc. In their need for food this is a great help to the children and their families. We are thankful to each of the sponsors for the great support they provide for the children in the church of Pogradec. God bless you in abondance.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania