Anais Muco
Ref# UMT0035

About Me
My name is Anais Muco. I'm a 5-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
April 1, 2016.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Anais Muco. I am a 4 years old girl and my birthday is on April 1st. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is light blue, the color of the sky and my future dream is to be a doctor. I attend the kindergarten from morning till midday and there our teacher teaches to us poems or songs. She is also telling to us beautiful stores from which we learn many new things we hear. Because of the Pandemic, we are wearing masks and respect the distancing while we learn or play, but I am happy that I can go to the kindergarten so I can learn and meet to play with my friends with the toys and dolls we have there. My mother comes to take me from the kindergarten at midday and right after I have my lunch, I like to get together with my friends to play outside for a short while. The winters are very cold and at times the temperatures go minus 13 grades Celsius. For this reason, the fire burns in our home all day. We already had the first snow and the roads in the next morning were icy and it was slippery and very cold. For this reason, I am spending more time inside my home and play with my dolls or watch cartoons on the TV. My family and I live in the community of Trebinja, Upper Mokra. This village is too far from Pogradec and during the winter we have difficulties to reach to the town because the roads are way too bad, covered with snow or mud. My father’s name is Klevis and my mother’s name is Natasha. I have a 4 twin sister whose name is Desara. We both get along well and ply together sharing our dolls. My father is working here in the village as a nurse and we are very lucky he has this job. My family and I, same as all the other ones in my village deal with agriculture and raise animals in order to benefit from them. My parents usually plant vegetables and wheat as well as other products that are food provision for our cow as alfalfa or corn. My mother cares for cow and this way we have milk, cheese and butter provided to consume. Once a year, my father sells the calf and benefits an amount that he uses where is needed the most in our family. My mother besides the housekeeping is also working in the land. She is working in the vegetable garden and during the autumn she preserves tomatoes or peppers for us to have food provision during the winter. We have also got beans from our garden to consume during the winter. Around our land and garden, we have also got a few fruit trees and my mother makes composts from these fruits. Even that my father is working constantly we are still facing poverty and hardships living in the village. I go to the place that the staff of Adopt a Child comes to do the Bible study meetings and the Bible classes regularly. My sister is also frequenting and is registered in the programme. We are both happy that we are benefiting help spiritually and physically. Every month, we have received a package containing groceries and we both are happy to learn from the Word of God as the teachers are teaching to us there. My sister and I are very thankful to the Adopt a Child for the first Christmas gifts we received. God bless you for your constant care on me and my sister.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania