Emili Zade
Ref# PG0061

About Me
My name is Emili Zade. I'm a 7-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
January 9, 2014.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pogradec

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Emili Zade. I am a 7 years old girl and my birthday is on January 9th. I am doing well and enjoy good health generally, but I can’t speak well as a result of my hearing difficulties. My family and I live in the community centre of Bucimas, very close to Pogradec. I attend the third grade at school and am doing well with the lessons. I enjoy learning and I also love to make my drawings and to color them. My favorite color is pink. My favorite hour in school is the visual art (painting hour). My future dream is to be a teacher but I also like to be a doctor. I return from school at midday and right after I have my lunch, I like to get together with my friends to play. At times we play jumping using a rope and at other occasions we decide to bring our dolls out to play altogether with them. I also offer myself at any time to help my mother with small things I can do as tiding up our dining table, etc. The winters are very cold and at times the temperatures go minus 13 grades Celsius. For this reason, the fire burns in our home all day. We already had the first snow and the roads in the next morning were icy and it was slippery and very cold. My family and I are very poor because my father doesn’t have a full time job. My father’s name is Edmond. Same as most of the people in my village, he doesn’t have a job and is working as hired here and there, at times in construction, at times in the lands of the people and at other times unloading a truck for bakery. Doing such types of jobs, he earns too less. He is working in black, which means, he doesn’t have insurance paid. My father is unable to provide for all we need for the living and the community is giving to us a monthly amount considered as social assistance. With this amount we are able to pay only the bills for water and electricity. My mother’s name is Ika. She is jobless as well and stays at home doing the housekeeping, cleaning, cooking and other things that are needed to be done at home. I have no brothers or sisters. I am happy that I am registered and am benefiting help from Living Water Adopt a Child church in Pogradec. I have received in December my first Christmas gift and am receiving monthly a package containing groceries. I am happy that I can be in the program and benefit help from Adopt a Child spiritually and physically. The church of Living Water meets every week for the Sunday Services and during the week they are also doing other meetings for and ladies. Thank you from my heart for the help and support to me! God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania