Driano Hysenllari
Ref# UMK0032

About Me
My name is Driano Hysenllari. I'm a 4-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
January 24, 2017.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Driano Hysenllari. I am a 3 year old boy and my birthday is on January 24th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is red and my future dream is to drive a real car and be a driver. I attend the kindergarten from morning till midday. There we learn new things from our teacher and have a time to play with the toys that the kindergarten has got. We also learn poems by heart, sings songs as well as draw and color. Winters are too cold here in the village I live in and during these months I have to spend more time inside my home.  I use my toys to play for a while and enjoy coloring the drawings that my mother does for me. We have only one room where we have installed the wood stove and my mother lights the fire to cook and the room gets warmed in the same time. When the weather is nice my cousins and I still get together to play outside and our favorite games are hide and seek, run to catch one another or take a ball to play with.

My family and I live in Kalivac. This village is located in Upper Mokra.  My father’s name is Dritan and my mother’s name is Blerina. I have two sisters and they are also registered in the programme. Their names are Mersa 11 years old and Regina 9 years old. They are both attending school in the village. My father owns a minibus and he drives the people from the village to Pogradec. He is hired doing this job and we are happy that he has this opportunity, even that what he gets is too less to supply our living needs.  My parents own land in the village and deal with raising animals. We have a cow. My father and my mother plant crops as well as corn, beans and vegetables. My mother has already preserved in a few jars tomatoes and peppers so that we can consume them during winter. In a portion of land, my parents have also planted alfalfa and oat which is used as stock food for our cow. Around our land and garden we have got a few fruits trees as whole nuts, plums, apples and pears and my mother has already filled a few vases with compost and jam out of these fruits. During this season, my father is collecting wood in the mountain because he can’t offer to buy the fire wood that is needed for us to burn the fire and stay warm. I attend the program in Kalivac. We gather to the place that we meet for Bible studies and children’s meetings and I go there with my mother usually, but not during this time. We are respecting the distancing pandemic rules. The teens above 13 are allowed to gather and at present they attend the Bible studies. During the week, there is also another meeting for the older persons where many ladies participate to study the Bible. I go to the programe centre once a month and there I have been blessed with a package with groceries. This package contains sugar, oil, rice, flour as well as washing detergents. Same as all the people who live in Kalivac my family and I live in poverty and we are thankful to the Adopt a Child sponsorship programme for the help and support to us. God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a child Albania