Arjet Lacka
Ref# KD0534

About Me
My name is Arjet Lacka. I'm a 5-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
May 17, 2015.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Kotodesh

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Arjet Lacka. I am a 5 years old boy and my birthday is on May 17th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is green and my future dream is to be a doctor. I attend the kindergarten from morning till midday and there our teacher teaches to us to read, write as well as to draw and color. We also spend time to play there with the few toys the kindergarten has got. Because of the Pandemic, we all need to wear masks and respect the distancing during all the time that we are inside our classes. After I return from the kindergarten, I like to get together with my friends and play outside for a while. We play simple games as hide and seek, or run to catch one another. When I play outside I like to get my toys or my ball out so I can play with my other friends and cousins. We don’t play far from our homes and during the winter we stay only for a short time because the weather is too cold. The Living Water Adopt a Child church of Kotodesh has almost daily Bible study meetings, prayer meetings as well as other activities as movie nights. My mother has heard about the church and she started to attend it together with some other ladies. I am happy that I got registered in the sponsorship programme in order to benefit. Because of the Pandemic we can’t yet attend the children’s meetings and only the children above 13 are allowed to attend.  Once a month I go to receive a food package as a gift from the Adopt a Child. The package contains food like flour, oil, sugar, rice, washing detergents, etc. I am thankful to the Adopt a Child for the help and support to me.

My family and I live in Rrajca and we can reach to the Adopt a Child centre too quick, as it is not too far to travel there with the minibuses of the village. All the families in this village are living in poverty as dealing with agriculture or raising animals. My father’s name is Harif. He is actually an invalid and he is not able to work. My mother is doing all the work that is needed to be done in the fields besides carrying for him and doing the housekeeping. My father is receiving an invalid pension that my mother is using to cover our immediate living needs only. My mother’s name is Etleva. Working in the land, she planted crops and vegetables to provide for us whatever we need to consume without having to buy in the shops. Around our land and gardens we have fruit trees and after collecting these fruits my mother makes jam or composts for us. During the autumn my mother has also preserved vegetables that we can consume them during winter. My mother has already provided the flour we need as she bakes the bread at home.  I have a 7 years old sister whose name is Kristina. She is attending the second grade at school and got registered just recently in the programme. My family and I are living in poverty and I am thankful to the Adopt a Child sponsorship programme for the constant care on me.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania