Erla


Gender Female
Birth Date May 16, 2016
Age 3 years old
Sponsorship Type
Child
Attends Program
Rodokal
Program Country
Albania

Biography

Hello! My name is Erla Rustemi. I am a 3 years old girl and my birthday is on May 16th. I am doing well and in good health. I started to attend the kindergarten on September and enjoy my time there from morning till midday. We play with dolls and our teacher teaches to us poems by heart. She is also telling beautiful stories to us and I am learning new things that I enjoy. My future dream is to be a doctor when I grow up. I like to get together with my friends every afternoon and spend a few hours to play with them. We play simple games as hide and seek or run to catch each other. We usually play very close to our homes. The winter is almost present and the days are short and are getting cold. For this reason we can’t stay too long outside to enjoy our time playing. I attend the feeding programme at Rodokal on Mondays and Thursdays. There I enjoy the food cooked and served to us and attend the Bible classes. At the end of the Bible lesson, we spend a while playing different games. Once a year, I benefit a free dental care from the dentist offered at the dental clinic of our programme. My mother takes me to the feeding programme and cares for me during the time I am there.

My family and I live in Rodokal. My father’s name is Tani and mother’s name is Entela.I have an older brother whose name is Marjo. He is six years old and is attending the first grade at school. He is also frequenting the programme. My father is emigrating in Greece each year for three months. He is hired there to keep a flock. Doing this job, he is away from home, but it is worth as this is the only way for him to provide the needs of our family. My parents own a portion of land in the village, but it doesn’t produce much. My parents have planted wheat and my mother uses it to bake the bread at home. My parents have decided to keep no animals as it is hard to provide the food they need. My mother usually every year plants a vegetable garden for us to have fresh vegetables as peppers, tomatoes and beans to consume. The main meals offered to provide by the people of our village are pies filled with anions and tomatoes or boiled beans. The welfare of my family remains well, due to the income that my father brings from emigration, but our needs are many.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania

No sponsorship options available for this Child.