Marvin Eduardo


Gender Male
Birth Date Nov 29, 2008
Age 10 years old
Sponsorship Type
Child
Attends Program
Zacualpa
Program Country
Guatemala

Biography

ZA4527

Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley.  The village is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish.  Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe.  Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small-town tradesmen.   It also has a large open-air market which serves much of the area.

Hello, my name is Marvin Eduardo de la Cruz Ruiz.  I was born on November 29, 2008.  I am a healthy child, and I walk about 10 minutes to get to the program.  I have two sisters.  My father’s name is Fredy and is the supervisor of security in an institution in Quiche.  He works one day and then rests the next.  My mother’s name is Carmen and she is a housewife.  We do not have any domestic animals.  My family does not travel to the coast to work as many families do.  We do not own our home.  It belongs to my grandparents.  We have water and electricity.  The house is made of cement block with a tin roof and a concrete floor.  I am in 4th grade.  My favorite color is blue and my favorite animal is the dog.  The foods that I like best are melons and chow mein.  In my free time, I like to play ball and watch television.  My family attends an Adventist church.

With much love and many blessings,

Marvin Eduardo de la Cruz Ruiz

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary

Sponsorship Options

Recurring

£18.00

£216.00

£72.00

£20.00