Esvin Fernando


Gender Male
Birth Date Apr 12, 2011
Age 8 years old
Sponsorship Type
Child
Attends Program
Chixocol
Program Country
Guatemala

Biography

Chixocol is a very small village nestled in a mountain valley in the state of Quiché, Guatemala.  Life in this state is very difficult and somewhat isolated from the outside world.  Most families live in one-room adobe houses with dirt floors and a small attached kitchen.  The extremely poor live in houses made of corn stalks.  In the past few years electricity and water has become available to most people in the area - however, indoor plumbing is very rare.  Most of the families are farmers or shepherds and live off the fruits of their labors.  Public education is available for those who can afford it and consider it of value.  Life in Quiché is always a challenge.

Hello, my name is Esvin Fernando Noriega Velasquez.  I was born on April 12, 2011.  I am a healthy child, and I walk about 5 minutes to get to the feeding program.  I have one brother and one sister.  We own the house in which we live.  It has four rooms and a kitchen.  The house is made of cement block with a granite floor.  We have electricity and water.  My mother’s name is Ingrid and she is a teacher and takes care of our home.  My father’s name is Luis and he is also a teacher.  We have some cows, hens and a dog.  I am in 2nd grade, and in my free time, I like to play ball.  My favorite color is red and my favorite animal is the cow.  The foods that I like best are grapes and chow mein.  My family attends a Catholic church.

With much love and many blessings,

Esvin Fernando Noriega Velasquez

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/ AAC Missionary

Sponsorship Options

Recurring

£18.00

£216.00

£72.00

£20.00