Sandra Julissa Ajqui Hernandez
Ref# PA1414

About Me
My name is Sandra Julissa Ajqui Hernandez. I'm a 15-year-old.

My birthday is
September 13, 2008.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

This is Sandra Julissa Ajqui Hernandez, and I am writing this to update you about my family and me. First, I will tell you about my family. We are not attending church, but I hope we can do it someday. LW Evangelism team has shared the gospel with us, and we are grateful for their words. We have sheep and hens at home, and we sell them when they grow up. We grow corn and black beans, and they are for our consumption. We are a humble family, and our greatest needs are groceries and clothes. My father’s name is Juan. He is 43 years old, and he is in good health. He works as a farmer and mason. My mother’s name is Maria. She is 42 years old, and she is in good health too. She works hard at home and looks after our domestic animals.

Now let’s talk about me. I am 14 years old, and I am healthy. I am in fourth grade, and I am learning more now that I am attending school in person. My parents have many expenses, so there have been times that it has been difficult for them to supply me with what I need at school. I hope to finish all my primary grades. My favorite celebration is Holy Week because we buy traditional bread with honey. We do not have the custom of celebrating my birthday. I want to improve my Spanish since I speak Quiche dialect as my first language. I prefer soccer as a sport, and I love drinking sodas. It is a great blessing for me to receive a plate of food, and it is thanks to Living Water and you; I am so grateful for it.

All the best

Sandra Julissa Ajqui Hernandez

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala