Carla Fabiola


Gender Female
Birth Date Jul 26, 2015
Age 4 years old
Sponsorship Type
Child
Attends Program
Chixocol
Program Country
Guatemala

Biography

Chixocol is a very small village nestled in a mountain valley in the state of Quiché, Guatemala.  Life in this state is very difficult and somewhat isolated from the outside world.  Most families live in one-room adobe houses with dirt floors and a small attached kitchen.  The extremely poor live in houses made of corn stalks.  In the past few years electricity and water has become available to most people in the area - however, indoor plumbing is very rare.  Most of the families are farmers or shepherds and live off the fruits of their labors.  Public education is available for those who can afford it and consider it of value.  Life in Quiché is always a challenge.

Hello, my name is Carla Fabiola Perez Perez.  I was born on July 26, 2015.  I am a healthy child and I walk about 20 minutes to get to the feeding program.  I have one brother and one sister.  My father’s name is Casildo and he works as a farmer. He grows corn for our own consumption.  My mother’s name is Gregoria and she takes care of our home.  We own the house in which we live.  It is made of adobe with a tin roof and a cement floor.  We have one room and a kitchen.  We have electricity and water. We have some chickens that we sell when they are grown to help with our expenses.  I am not in school yet, so I spend my day playing with my dolls. My favorite color is pink and my favorite animal is the cat.  The foods that I like best are strawberries, rice and noodles.  My family attends a Catholic church.

With much love and many blessings,

Carla Fabiola Perez Perez

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/ AAC Missionary

Sponsorship Options

Recurring

£18.00

£216.00

£72.00

£20.00