Susana Grave Grave
Ref# TU2084

About Me
My name is Susana Grave Grave. I'm 17 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
December 4, 2002.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Tunajá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I will start by giving you the thanks for taking the time to read my update. I walk for thirty minutes to arrive to the feeding program. I am Susana but everybody affectionately calls me Susana. I am 17 years old and I will have my birthday in December. I am no longer at school due to our low resources. Actually, I stay at home helping my mother with the housework and helping my siblings with their homework.

The people who live in the house are my parents, siblings and me. My father´s job consists of farming the land and also traveling to the coast to cut sugar cane or to work during the coffee harvest to earn some extra money. My mother´s duties are taking care of us and doing the housework. She owns some cows, so she is in charge of feeding them every day. She also helps my father by fertilizing the crops that he grows. Nevertheless, the pandemic situation has affected my father because some farms have closed so he is not traveling. We are members of the Evangelical Catholic Church. I am grateful to God because we all are in good health. In spite of the hard health situation that we are currently facing in our country, our Lord has been taking care of us. We are praying for your family and for all the world. We trust in our Lord's mercy and that He will put His healing hands over all people who are suffering during this pandemic. I would like to receive a letter from you and have the opportunity to share our life experiences with each other.

Thinking of you!

Susana Grave Grave

Translated by: Mireya de Sandoval, AAC Secretary/Antigua