Bryan Ulises Sel Roldan
Ref# NE1867

About Me
My name is Bryan Ulises Sel Roldan. I'm a 14-year-old.

My birthday is
February 8, 2010.
Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Brayan Ulises, and it is a blessing for me to greet you through this means. I hope you are doing well. Before telling you my news, I want you to know that my mom and I gave all this information to a member of the LW staff. We are grateful to her for encouraging words and for sharing the gospel with us since we only occasionally attend our church. My family and I attend the Catholic Church called Mary helper of Christians. My father is Fernando Sel Pacay, and he is 38 years old. He makes a living as a security guard. My mom is Marta Julia Roldan Aquino, and she is 48 years old. She works in a company called DIGECAN, in the cleaning staff. Fortunately, my family is in good health. Now, I want you to know a little bit more about me. I am 13 years old, and praise the Lord, I am doing well. This year, I attended school as a seventh grader.

I prefer to receive face-to-face classes because it helps me to learn better at school. My parents had trouble covering my school supplies this year because everything has been pricey. We need groceries, a new bed, and a new closet. My dreams are to become a soldier and speak English. Therefore, I would love to count on your prayers for me. When the year is ending, I get excited because of vacation. My favorite drinks are Coca-Cola and atol de platano (it is a typical hot beverage made with plantain dough, cinnamon, sugar, and water). When my birthday comes, I love going out for lunch with my family to celebrate. There are many engaging sports, but my favorite is soccer. To end this letter, let me tell you that LW has been a great help to my family and me. I say goodbye to you for now, but I hope to hear from you soon.

Special regards,

Bryan Ulises Sel Roldan

Translated by: Hillary Popol / AAC Secretary / Antigua