Keily Vanessa Ramos Ramos
Ref# NE1775

About Me
My name is Keily Vanessa Ramos Ramos. I'm 14 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
June 17, 2006.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello dearest sponsor!  I hope that you are doing well in your daily labors.  I am going to tell you that I live with my siblings and my parents.  My father works as a barber.  My mother does not work outside our home but takes care of the house and my siblings and me.  My family and I are all in good health.  I am in the 7th grade and my favorite subjects are the Mayan Culture, Mathematics and Communication.  The subject that is hardest for me is mathematics, but I am striving to do well in my class.  I have several friends and we get along well together.  I do not work but I help my mother with the household chores.  I want to tell you that my father just gave my siblings and me a dog.  My mother sometimes takes us to buy an ice cream and we have a good time together.  My dream is to graduate from school because the school where I study is a military school and it is hard to graduate from there.  I want to be an official in order to be able to give money to my parents and help with the expenses. 

In my free time, I like to play soccer with my brothers and dolls with my sister.  I go to a Pentecostal church and I like to recite the texts and to sing at church.  Furthermore, I like to go to the feeding program because they teach us about God.  I want to ask you to pray for my parents so that everything would go well for them and all of us would continue having good health.  Also, please pray for us to have a house that is closer to the feeding program because where we live now is very far away from the program.  I say goodbye to you for now hoping to meet you someday.

Blessings and much love,

Keily Vanessa Ramos Ramos

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary