Juan Carlos Tol Castro
Ref# CH3690

About Me
My name is Juan Carlos Tol Castro. I'm a 17-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
July 7, 2003.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello,

I would like first of all to thank you for taking the time to read my update. I tell you that I walk for one hour to arrive to the feeding program. I am Juan Carlos but everybody affectionately calls me Juanca. I am 17 years old and I had my birthday in July. I stopped attending school. I now work as a day laborer and help my mother financially.

The people who live in the house are my mother, siblings and me. My mother works as a day laborer and farmer, and she also raises hens for selling to get some extra money. Thank God, the pandemic has not affected my family. We are members of a Methodist Church called Ebenezer but it is closed for now. I want to ask you to pray for my brothers, Miguel and Sergio, and me because we have been having stomachaches; we will be assessed by LW doctor soon. I am grateful to God because the rest of my family is in good health. In spite of the hard health situation that we are currently facing in our country, our Lord has been taking care of us. We trust in our Lord's mercy and that He will put His healing hands over all people who are suffering during this pandemic. I would like to receive a letter from you and have the opportunity to share our life experiences with each other.

Thinking of you!

Juan Carlos Tol Castro

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/AAC Secretary-Antigua