Hector Danilo Gusbaldo Garcia de la Cruz
Ref# PT0206

About Me
My name is Hector Danilo Gusbaldo Garcia de la Cruz. I'm a 5-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
July 4, 2019.
Attends Program

Pasojoc III

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Pasojoc III, where your child lives, is located in an extremely remote area of the mountains in Quiche, Guatemala.  Life in this area is very difficult and very isolated from the outside world. It is a 3-hour walk to the nearest market town.  The people who inhabit the area are Quiche Mayans who can trace their ancestral roots to the ancient Mayan civilization.  They normally speak a Mayan dialect called Quiche; however, Spanish is becoming more common.  The climate is basically warm, but it can get very cold at night.  Houses in this area are typically constructed of adobe with tin sheet or tile roofs and dirt floors.  Pasojoc III is an area rich with natural resources.  It is a farming area where the inhabitants grow staples such as corn, beans and other types of vegetables.  Many families also raise domestic animals such as sheep, goats, cows, and chickens.

Hello, my name is Hector Danilo Gusbaldo Garcia de la Cruz. I was born on July 4, 2019, and I am 4 years old. I am a healthy boy. I am not enrolled at school this year due to my young age. My favorite color is blue, and I love rabbits. My favorite food is fried chicken. I have one brother and two sisters.  My sisters are part of the Feeding Program, and we walk for five minutes to attend. I like to play with toy cars. As a family, we attend the Charismatic Group that belongs to the Catholic Church. I am under the care of my mother. My father’s name is Hector Garcia Riz.  At the moment, he lives and works in the United States. He earns a living by working as a cattle rancher. We have communication with him every fifteen days, and he contributes financially to the home expenses.  My mother’s name is Josefina de la Cruz de la Cruz, and she is a housewife and takes care of the family. In addition, she weaves typical clothes to sell and get some income.  We live in our grandmother´s paternal house. It has two rooms and one separated kitchen. Our house is made of adobe, tin sheet roof, and dirt floors. We have no running water. We get it from a nearby river, and we light candles to see at night because we have no electricity. As a humble family, our needs are groceries.  We have hens and turkeys at home, but we would like to have some chickens. This is my personal information, and I hope you find it interesting. I want to let you know that my grandmother Juana Riz gave this information to the LW evangelism team.  God bless you richly!

Lots of love,

Hector Danilo Gusbaldo Garcia de la Cruz

Translated by:  Gladys Chavez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua