Yeimy Mariana Hernandez Cali
Ref# DU2286

About Me
My name is Yeimy Mariana Hernandez Cali. I'm a 9-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
May 10, 2013.
Attends Program

Dueñas

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! I hope that you and your family are blessed and healthy. My name is Yeimy Mariana Hernandez Cali. I am eight years old. I have two siblings. My mother’ is a housewife. My father works as a cleaner for a restaurant in Antigua. I like to go out with my family on Saturdays to lunch together and eat ice cream. For Christmas, I spent it making tamales with my family and setting off fireworks. I live in a humble home in Duenas. My house is located about a 20-minute walk from the feeding program. The house is rented. There is one room with a separate kitchen. The house is made of wood and tin sheet, the roof is made of tin sheet, and the floor is made of dirt. Thankfully, we have running water and electricity. Unfortunately, the roof has some holes in it and leaks water whenever it rains. As for my health and the health of my family, thank God we are all healthy. As for our financial situation, due to the pandemic my father lost his job for a while. He began to make woven masks made of cloth to sell to make some money. Now he has his job back. I am now entering third grade. Due to the pandemic, I learn using study guides. Every 15 days, my mother drops off the completed homework and picks up the new packet. I have internet, but only on a phone. It has really affected me not being able to see my classmates anymore. When I am not doing school, I play soccer, with playdough, and hide-and-seek. I do not attend a church yet. I miss the delicious food, biblical classes, and the teachers from the feeding center. Our needs include meals and financial stability. Thank you for reading my story. May God bless you! I say goodbye to you for now with much love. The evangelism team is seeing families by appointment. They spoke to my mother to receive this information.

Hugs and kisses,

Yeimy Mariana Hernandez Cali

Translated by: Kalyan Marroquin / Missionary Intern