Maria Isabel Rosales Cabrera
Ref# ZA4642

About Me
My name is Maria Isabel Rosales Cabrera. I'm a 4-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
January 4, 2017.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Zacualpa

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley. The village is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish.  Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe.  Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small town tradesmen. It also has a large open air market which serves much of the area. Even with all of this, the poverty level is very high and the children are very needy.

Hello, my name is Maria Isabel Rosales Cabrera. I was born on January 4, 2017, and I am 4 years old. I am a healthy girl, and I am not attending school yet due to my age. I keep playing with my dogs at home. I love pink, and I like dogs. My favorite food is cereal. I have one brother and two sisters. I live about 25 minutes away from the feeding program; my oldest sister accompanies me to the program. We are not attending a church at the moment.

My father’s name is Luis Isabel Rosales Castellanos, and he works as a truck driver. My mother’s name is Juana Vidalina Cabrera Martinez, and she is a housewife; she raises and sells hens. We also have dogs and ducks as pets. We live in our own house which is made of concrete block with a concrete roof and floor; it has four small rooms. Our kitchen is made of adobe with a tin sheet roof and concrete floor. We have running water and electricity. This is my personal information, and I hope you can find it interesting.

Kisses and hugs

Maria Isabel Rosales Cabrera

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/AAC Secretary, Antigua