Xhesiana Spahiu
Ref# PG0130

About Me
My name is Xhesiana Spahiu. I'm a 8-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
August 13, 2013.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pogradec

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Xhesiana Spahiu. I am 8 years old and my birthday is on August 13th. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is pink and my future dream is to be a nurse. I still like to play with dolls and dress them in pink. I like to comb their hair and make to them different dresses to look pretty. Schools were closed for the summer break from June and till September and I have spent the summer at home. I have played for a long while outside with my friends and cousins who live near my home. We run and make run races, jump with ropes, play with a ball and many other simple games that we choose as we gather. Living in Pogradec, we have the lack that we can go and swim in the lake. I enjoy swimming and playing in the sand when my parents have time to bring me to swim. I will start the third grade at school on September and am very excited to return to school after the long summer break we passed. Because of the pandemic, we are going to respect the distancing during this school year and have to keep masks, but I am happy that we are going to take the lessons physically and not online. I like learning and my favorite subject at school is Math. I am also doing my best to help my mother at home with all that she is asking me to do. When she is busy with the cooking or cleaning, I care for my brother and we play together.

My family and I live in Pogradec. My father’s name is Erjon and my mother’s name is Manushaqe. I have a three years old brother whose name is Margil. He is also registered in the sponsorship programme and we go together to the church services and to the Bible classes on Sundays. My father is working in a shop and he is selling items as plugs, wires, etc. He is also installing at times these products in people’s homes. He is an electrician. With his salary he is providing for our living and he tries hard, because we are at present without a house and he is paying the rent of the house we live. My mother is also jobless and she is staying at home, doing the housekeeping.  I am happy that I am registered in the sponsorship programme and am receiving help in food because we are needy.

The Living Water Adopt a Child church in Pogradec is helping the children in need through the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child. The church has meetings for the children, youth and adults three days a week. On Monday we have the men’s meeting and on Thursday, the ladies’ meeting. The youth meeting is on Saturdays and in the same day, we have the church service and the Bible classes for the children. The children receive every six weeks a package containing food as pasta, rice, sugar, oil, etc. In their need for food this is a great help to them and their families. We are thankful to each of the sponsors for the great support they provide for the children in the church of Pogradec. God bless you in abondance.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania