Natalia Rucolli
Ref# PG0126

About Me
My name is Natalia Rucolli. I'm a 10-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
September 19, 2011.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pogradec

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello, my name is Natalia Rucolli. I am a 9 years old girl and my birthday is on September 19th. I am doing well and in good health. I keep glasses so I can see better. My favorite color is pink. I like my dresses or hair ribbons to be in this color. I like to play with my dolls and I have got a few barbie dolls. I comb their hair and dress them nice. My future dream is to be a hair dresser. I like to fix the hair of my friends so that they can look pretty. I finished with very good evaluation marks the fourth grade at school. At present the schools are off for the summer break and I am using this time to paly longer with my friends. I like to swim in the lake and my mother brings me and my brother Noel for a few hours every day to the lake. After lunch, I like to get together with my friends. We play with our dolls, hide and seek and a few other games that are simple. I also like to help my mother when she cleans and puts our clothes in the wardrobe. My mother has allowed me to play for a while in the mobile phone. I like to play a game that is titled subway in the mobile apps I also like to read and paint. The subject that I enjoy the most at school is the visual arts but I also enjoy studying and learning English, Literature and other subjects that we take at school from our teachers.

My family and I live in Pogradec. My father’s name is Ardian and my mother’s name is Albina. I have a 6 years old brother whose name is Noel. He will start the first grade at school and loves to play football. Noel is also in the programme. My father is working in a bar that he has rented. He used to work in Greece for many years, but he returned to work and live in Albania. My mother is a teacher and she teaches the children from the first grade till the fifth grade, ages 6-11. With both of them working our needs are not many even that we live with low income. My uncle’s name is Martin and he is working for Adopt a Child. When we go to church, he and Ema, my uncle’s wife care for my brother and for me.

The Living Water Adopt a Child church in Pogradec meets every Saturday for the church services. After the worship time, the children go to theirclasses to take the Bible lesson for the day. The church in Pogradec has also two ladies’ meetings on Thursdays, a meeting is early in the morning and the other one is during the afternoon, giving this way the opportunity to each of the ladies that like to come to join and learn from the Word of God. The church in Pogradec has also started with the youth ministry and Bible studies in small groups. At present the youth are studying The Bible altogether by taking a course through the Christianity Explored materials and books. During this summer a few camps for children are also organized from our staff of teachers in every church we have as ministry. The children who are in the programme of Pogradec are benefiting help every month and they receive a package with food items that can be cooked to ten to twelve meals for the whole family. The box contains groceries as sugar, oil, rice, pasta, salt and such other items. We deliver these packages to the children by asking them to come together with one of their parents so that they can carry it for them and they are asked to come every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. The package contains the logo of Adopt a Child. We are thankful to you who are giving to us the opportunity to bless and help these children in our church as they are walking into their spiritual growth and being nurtured in their physical needs.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania