Joel Minka
Ref# EL0081

About Me
My name is Joel Minka. I'm a 5-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
September 12, 2016.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Elbasan

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Joel Minka. I am a 4 years old boy and my birthday is on September 12th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is red and my future dream is to become a Police. I like to be a strong boy and practice playing with ball and running. My favorite games are puzzles. I have also got cubes and with the cubes I can build houses and different other things. I spend time to play with my toys every morning and I also like to watch cartoons on the TV. I attend the kindergarten and enjoy my time there together with my friends as we spend time playing altogether and learning from our teacher. At present the kindergartens are closed for the summer therefore every morning I meet to play outside with my friends who live near my home. The summers are very hot in my town and we don’t get outside to play during the midday hours. Walks during the summer time are a tradition in my town and all the people get out walking. My parents take me with them when they take a walk and I enjoy getting out and seeing the town as well as our beautiful park. Activities for us children are missing even that I live in the town. We get to see only a few puppets shows or concerts. We don’t have enough income to go for summer holidays but rarely or with special occasions my parents offer to bring us to Pogradec and spend a night there. At times we take the minibus and go to Pogradec to spend the day and return again during the evenings.

My family and I live in Elbasan. My father’s name is Blerim and my mother’s name is Rudina. I have an 8 years old sister whose name is Amaris. She completed the second grade at school. She is also registered in the programme of Adopt a Child and we both benefit help and care from the church of Elbasan. My mother is working as official in the community offices of our town. She deals with the papers that have to do with the properties of the people. The properties include land or apartments that are owned and she does the ownership certificates for the people who need to have them. My father works as a teacher in our town. Both of them are hired and have governmental jobs. My parents have decided to register me to the Adopt a Child programme so that I can benefit help and care from the team there. I like frequenting the children’s meetings of the church together with my mother. The activities of the church are the only ones that we can frequent as children. I am happy that I benefit support and care from the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child. Thank you for helping me. God bless you richly!

The schedule of our weekly meetings at our new church and Adopt a Child program in Elbasan is as follows:  On Monday the church has a youth Bible study meeting. On Wednesdays, the church has prayer meetings and afterwards a Bible study meeting. The church service in Elbasan is on Sundays at 10:30 AM and in the same time the children take the Bible classes. Since the program started to take place, we are asking the parents to come along with the children and be present. The children are being blessed and supported physically with a package of food and are constantly frequenting our church meetings being this way feed spiritually with the Word of God.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania