Kevin Elezi
Ref# EL0099

About Me
My name is Kevin Elezi. I'm a 11-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
September 24, 2010.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Elbasan

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Kevin Elezi. I am a 10 years old boy and my birthday is on September 24th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is green. My favorite season is spring because during this season all the flowers bloom and the nature looks so beautiful in this color. My future dream is to be an IT. I like to use the mobile phone of my parents when they allow me and like to check the social networks of my parents and see the posts, photos and videos of their friends. My favorite games are football and basketball. All the boys love to play football and me too. We get together to play football in front of our flats, in the roads, but at rare times we are able to go and play in a real football field. During the time that we attend school we play at the school basketball field but we have such fields only there. In the park of our town we have a few basketball baskets and I take the ball with me from my house and go there with my friends to play. I have completed the fifth grade at school and received the evaluation closing grades form my teacher. The subject that I enjoy to study the most at school is Math. Schools are closed till September for the summer break and I am using this free time to get together and play outside with my friends. We usually play on the mornings or before it gets dark. The summers in our town are too hot to stand and during the midday we stay inside. When I am at home, I always offer myself to help my parents with all that I can offer. I am always happy to do the shopping and buy groceries and bread for my family. Activities for us children are missing even that I live in the town. We get to see only a few concerts dedicated to children but they are very few. Walks in my town during the evenings are a tradition and almost every night the people get out walking. We also go for a walk to the park as family and I enjoy these walks. My parents don’t have enough income to bring us as family for summer holidays but rarely or with special occasions my parents take us to Pogradec and spend a night there. At times we take the minibus and go to Pogradec to spend the day and return again during the evenings.

My family and I live in Elbasan. My father’s name is Erion and my mother’s name is Xhentila. I have a 15 years old brother whose name is Albion. He has completed the ninth grade at school and on September he will start the high school and will join into a new class. Albion is also registered in the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child. My father doesn’t have a job. He is working in daily bases, as offered but there are times that he doesn’t get hired. He is mainly working in construction and at other times in any of the factories of the town. Depending on what he does, he earns for the living but when he is not working, he doesn’t bring any income at home. We are renting our home and are living there since eight years and every month we are in need to pay the rent. My mother is working full time in a sewing company and there they sew blouses and other staff for export. She is as well earning too less and her job is the less paid one of all. I am happy that they are both working and provide for us food that we consume for a month till they get the next pay, but they don’t have much to offer.  We live out of very low income and I am thankful to the sponsorship programme for the packages of food they are delivering to me and to my sister every six weeks. Thank you for supporting me in my needs. God bless you richly!

The schedule of our weekly meetings at our new church and Adopt a Child program in Elbasan is as follows:  On Monday the church has a youth Bible study meeting. On Wednesdays, the church has prayer meetings and afterwards a Bible study meeting. The church service in Elbasan is on Sundays at 10:30 AM and in the same time the children take the Bible classes. Since the program started to take place, we are asking the parents to come along with the children and be present. The children are being blessed and supported physically with a package of food and are constantly frequenting our church meetings being this way feed spiritually with the Word of God.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania