Enki Spaholli
Ref# PG0072

About Me
My name is Enki Spaholli. I'm a 8-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
December 6, 2012.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pogradec

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Enki Spaholli. I am an 8 years old girl and my birthday is on December 6th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is pink and my future dream is to be a teacher. I attend the 2nd grade at school and am doing well with the lessons. I try my best to study well even that I don’t have good conditions in my home to study. My favorite subject at school is Language. Because of the Pandemic rules when we are outside our homes and while we take our lessons at school we need to wear masks and respect the distancing.  I am happy that we don’t have a pandemic lock down and can take the lessons at school. It was very hard to do school online. After school, I like to get together with my friends and play for a while. We don’t get too far from home to play. My favorite game is hide and seek, but as girls, we enjoy playing other games as well as jump with ropes, fireballs, etc. On a nice weather my parents and I like to have a short distance walk by the lake. I offer myself to help my mother with the housekeeping or buy things my mother needs quick in the shop near our home.  

My family and I live in Pogradec. My father’s name is Aurel and my mother’s name is Jonilda. I have a 4 years old sister whose name is Romina. She is attending the kindergarten for the first part of the day and I care for her during the afternoons when my mother is busy. Romina is registered also in the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child. We both go to church on Sundays and benefit help from the programme. My father has died six months before and he has left us to be orphans. He was fixing the antenna of our TV on the roof our flat, a five story building and felt accidently. There was a lot of ice on the roof and he slipped failing accidently. It was hard at start for us, especially for me to know what death is and I was expecting my father to return home from working, as he used to. At present my mother is facing hardships to support our living. In the coming months my sister or I will benefit a pension dedicated to such orphan children as us. My mother has applied but we have not yet received any news. We are at present with no support and it has been a big challenge for my mother to buy food to us.

About our activities: The Living Water Adopt a Child started to register the children in the new programme of Pogradec. The children who are part of the program frequent the Bible classes on Saturdays. The church in Pogradec has besides the Saturday service a Bible study for the ladies on Thursdays. Our church is growing in numbers and we are planning to open a second Bible study for the ladies as well as a Bible class dedicated to teens and youth. All the children who are part of the programme are benefiting help spiritually and physically. Every month they receive a package that contains groceries that are so needed, especially during the pandemic we are going through. Thank you for carrying for the children who are in the most need to be feed physically and eager to receive Bible lessons. God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania