Rajmonda Doda
Ref# PG0068

About Me
My name is Rajmonda Doda. I'm a 4-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
January 4, 2017.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pogradec

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Rajmonda Doda. I am a 4 years old girl and my birthday is on January 4th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is red and my future dream is to be a doctor. I attend the kindergarten and there I spend the first part of the day drawing, coloring and learning poems or songs by heart from my teacher who takes such a good care of us. I am slowly learning to read, write and count also attending the kindergarten. My friends and I play for a while at the kindergarten with the few toys and dolls we have got there. Because of the Pandemic, we are wearing masks and respect the distancing while we attend the kindergarten. Right after I come home from the kindergarten, I get together with my friends who live near my home and we play outside for a short while, doing running races, playing with a ball, hide and seek or other simple games such as these. During this winter we had snow for a week as well as many rainy days and had to stay inside. When I am inside, I like to sit and draw, or watch cartoons on the TV.

My family and I live in Pogradec. My father’s name is Ervin and my mother’s name is Esmeralda. I am a 9 years old brother whose name is James. He attends the 3rd grade at school and when he finishes his school homework, we spend time playing together. He makes me drawings that I color. My father, same as the majority of the men who live in our town is jobless and we face poverty. My mother is jobless as well. She does the housekeeping and cares to cook and clean for us. The government is giving to my parents a small amount that is considered as social assistance because both my parents are jobless, but this amount is as small as it can only be used to cover the bills for electricity and water. My father is working in black when he finds a possibility to unload a truck for a groceries store or for a bread factory. He is also working in construction when he is hired from a construction company doing hard labor or chaps fire wood for the people that hire him to do such job. Doing these kinds of jobs, he doesn’t earn much and he is not working daily to provide well for our family. The Living Water Adopt a Child started to register the children in the new programme of Pogradec. The children who are part of the program frequent the Bible classes on Sundays. The church in Pogradec has besides the Sunday services a Bible study for the ladies on Thursdays. All the children who are part of the programme are benefiting help spiritually and physically. Every month they receive a package that contains groceries that are so needed, especially during the pandemic we are going through. Thank you for carrying for the children who are in the most need to be feed physically and eager to receive Bible lessons. God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania