Rena Macollari
Ref# UMD0048

About Me
My name is Rena Macollari. I'm a 14-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
November 2, 2006.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Rena Macollari. I am a 14 year old girl and my birthday is on November 2nd. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is pink and my future dream is to be a teacher. I attend the 9th grade at school and am doing well with the lessons. The subject I like to study the most at school is History. At the end of this school year, I will receive the premature graduation diploma therefore I need to learn heard to reach high marks, especially in Math and Language.. Because of the Pandemic, when we attend school, we need to keep the distancing and wear our masks inside the class. Right after school, at midday, when I return home, I offer myself to help my mother when she cleans or cooks. I like to get together with my friends to play outside, but not for too long because the winters are too cold in our country. When my friends and I gather to play we usually choose to play volleyball or have a walk around and chat between us.  My family and I live in Dunica. My village is located in Upper Mokra. The infrastructure is totally missing and the road of our village is in really bad conditions, filled with mud and with many holes that get filled with water during the fall. My father’s name is Arjan and my mother’s name is Anila. I have a 9 years old brother whose name is Ledjan. He is also registered in the programme. My father is jobless and he works in the people of the village to earn a bit income to buy food to us. Unlike the other families in the village, we don’t have a big portion of land and we as a result can’t raise animals. We have only planted a vegetable garden in front of our home on spring and my mother has already preserved in a few jars tomatoes and peppers so that we can consume them during winter. Around our land and garden we have got a few fruits trees as whole nuts, plums, apples and pears and my mother has already filled a few vases with compost and jam out of these fruits. During this season, my father to goes and collects wood in the mountain because he can’t offer to buy the fire wood that is needed for us to burn the fire and stay warm. I attend the program in Dunca. We gather to the house we meet in Dunica for Bible studies and children’s meetings and I go there with my class friends. I attend the Bible studies for teens and enjoy my time there very much. During the week, there is also another meeting for the older persons where many ladies and men participate to study the Bible. Once a month I have been blessed with a package with groceries. This package contains sugar, oil, rice, flour as well as washing detergents. Same as all the people who live in Dunica my family and I live in poverty and we are thankful to the Adopt a Child sponsorship programme for the help and support to us. God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a child Albania