Adri Hamzallari
Ref# UMK0016

About Me
My name is Adri Hamzallari. I'm a 14-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
September 7, 2006.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Adri Hamzallari. I am a 14 year old boy and my birthday is on September 7th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is black and my future dream is to study and be a police. I attend the 9th grade at school. This is a very special school year because at its end I receive the premature graduation diploma. I need to give my best and study well. Because of the pandemic, we are wearing masks and respect the distancing while we are in our class. My favorite subject I like to study the most at school is Math. After school I like to get together with my friends to play outside for a while. Usually we enjoy playing football and at other times as we gather, we take short distance walks to talk and have fellowship between us. Life for us who live in the village is very busy and I need to help my parents while they work in the land constantly. We have a cow and a horse and especially during the summer, I take them out in the fields to be feed for a few hours. I go regularly to the Bible studies we have once a week at the place we meet and enjoy my time there. Once a month, I have constantly received a food package containing oil, flour, rice, sugar and other washing detergents. I am thankful to the Adopt a Child for the food provision for me and my family. God bless you!

My family and I live in Kalivac. My father’s name is Detar and my mother’s name is Zamira. I have an 18 year old sister whose name is Paola and a 16 year old brother whose name is Arkeidi. He is attending the 1st grade at school and is also registered in the program. We have land in the village and my parents deal with agriculture. Kalivac is located in Upper Mokra and far from the town. The infrastructure is lacing and all the people who live in this area are challenged in any way to supply their living needs. Most of the people in the village own land and they deal with agriculture. Usually they plant wheat, corn and vegetables. In a portion of their land, they also plant alfalfa and oat that serve as stock food for the animals. Raising animals is common in this village as by carrying for them they benefit milk, butter, cheese, etc. Not all of the people but the majority of them will keep a horse, or a donkey, being used to transport the products from the fields to their homes. The people who live in the villages are considered as self employed because they own land but what they benefit is way to less to cover their living needs and in order to reduce the poverty, the government is also treating most of the families with an amount considered as social assistance. This is a very symbolic amount, but at soar times needed for them. During the autumn, the ladies preserve in a few jars tomatoes and peppers so that they can be consumed during winter. Around the land and garden the families have got a few fruits trees as whole nuts, plums, apples and the ladies fill a few vases with compost and jam out of these fruits. The religious background in the village is Muslim, but they are being open to hear the Good News frequenting the Bible studies. We have our meetings in Kalivac twice a week, a dedicated meetings for the men and ladies and another for the children and teens.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a child Albania