Katalea Peci
Ref# KA1252

About Me
My name is Katalea Peci. I'm 4 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
October 8, 2016.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Katjel

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Katelea Peci. I am a 3 year old girl and my birthday is on October 8th. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is pink and my future dream is to be a doctor. I like to be close to the sick people and help them get well. I love to play with dolls. I have got a few used ones in my home that I use to play with. I also like to color and see cartoons on the TV. I will start the kindergarten on September and this is a new experience for me. I will meet there with my new friends and learn from my kindergarten teacher many new things about reading, counting as well as nature. At present, I am spending time playing outside every morning with my friends. Our games are simple but we enjoy our time playing outside. We play in the roads close to our homes and don’t go too far so that when we play, our parents will keep an eye on us.

The church of Katjel has started the Bible study meetings, the prayer meetings as well as the movie nights and the other sport activities. We have the church services on Saturdays and I am blessed to attend it together with my other friends. We have a children’s class that I can be part off. After the Bible classes we all spend a while playing games at the program centre. Once a month I have received a package containing groceries as flour, oil, sugar, and rice as well as washing detergents. I am thankful to the sponsorship program who is supplying food for my family and me, delivering these groceries every month while visiting my home.

My family and I live in Katjel. My father’s name is Altin and my mother’s name is Mersana

My father has the possibility to emigrate in Greece and he started to work there in construction for a few months and in agriculture for a few other few months. We miss him very much while he is away but on the other side, we are happy that he is working there and supporting our living needs. When he is in the village he works in our land or helps my mother with the vegetable garden. My mother has planted as every year the vegetable garden and she has started to collect them. We are enjoying bio products from our garden as tomatoes, peppers, anions, beans, cucumbers, etc. We have also got fruit trees around our garden and land. My mother collects these fruits and makes jam or a few vases of composts out of apples, plums pears or grapes. My parents have decided to keep no animals because my father is constantly working in emigration and when he is away my mother can’t care to feed it. It takes lots of effort to care for a cow and especially to provide the stock food it needs during the winter. Because of emigration, the welfare of my family is fine. I am very thankful to the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child for all the support and care to me. God bless you richly!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania